The Internet Never Ceases to Amaze Me: Beer Haiku Daily

For some, a delicious beer can be pure poetry. For others, beer inspires them to write poetry. You can imagine my surprise when I discovered Beer Haiku Daily , a site dedicated to offering, “a simple poem each day to celebrate one of life’s simple pleasures.”

Some examples:

The president pays
Up on his Olympic bet.
A case of Molson

Who can’t agree with this one? I smell a Pulitzer.

I need to drink beer
As I’m doing my taxes…
Can I deduct that?

And alas, one everyone can relate to…

Taking the edge off
A really crappy day with…
A full on hop bomb

To get your daily ode to beer, be sure to visit Beer Haiku Daily, as it updated every day.

Leave a Reply

